olive_gretski (olive_gretski) wrote in bad_service,
olive_gretski
olive_gretski
bad_service

Does anyone else understand me?

Please feel my exasperation. Warning: long and boring

 

This is the correspondence I have been dealing with for roughly a week. The background is I send Snapfish film, they post the pictures online, then send me the developed film. The problem is that they have mistaken the type of film I use. I use APS and have 9 rolls left that are already paid for. Seriously, can you follow me, or am I not speaking their languae?

 

These are sequential. The very last entry includes the EXACT response I sent them. FUCKERS.

 

::::::::::::::::::::::::::EMAIL # 1::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::

 

Date: Wed, 13 Oct 2004 00:46:42 -0700 (PDT)

From: ME

Subject: Concerns about my most recent order

To: service@snapfish.com

 

To whom it may concern:

 

Because it has been over one full day for my photos to be uploaded, and they have yet to be uploaded from my order on 10/11, I am concerned. Normally you do hold your end of the quick turnaround offer. However, I would like to address this and another problem. First, why is it taking so long to be able to view my photos.

 

Also, the order is for 35 mm film. I do not own a camera to process this film. In fact, I have only ever sent you APS film. The last two rolls are APS film and I expect this to be corrected before I am billed. I have 9 APS film credits remaining. I will be very displeased if I am overcharged for carelessness on your behalf.

 

Please respond to my question and request.

 

Sincerely,

Gretel

 

::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::EMAIL # 2::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::

 

Date: Wed, 13 Oct 2004 00:49:36 -0700 (PDT)

From: ME 

Subject: Re: Concerns about my most recent order [#3222865]

To: service@snapfish.com

   

On further inspection, you have already charged me for this order. I expect a promt refund.

 

Gretel

 

::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::RESPONSE TO EMAIL # 1 &2 ::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::

 

Date: Thu, 14 Oct 2004 15:18:44 -0700

From: service@snapfish.com

Subject: RE:Re: Concerns about my most recent order [#3222865]

To: ME

 

Dear Gretel,

 

Thanks for writing to Snapfish.

 

Following are your recent order charges:

---------------------------------------------------

 

2 4x6 single set(s) of prints (up to 27 images) 2.99 5.98 

 

 

Subtotal: 5.98      

Shipping: 3.98  

Tax: 0.0  

Total: 9.96  

Amount

Charged: 9.96

 

We request you to be more specific and clear of your concern so that we can provide you a better and faster service.

 

Assuring you of best services at all times.

 

Sincerely,

 

Paul

Snapfish Customer Care

 

 

::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::EMAIL # 3 ::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::

 

Date: Thu, 14 Oct 2004 15:52:12 -0700 (PDT)

From: ME 

Subject: RE:Re: Concerns about my most recent order [#3222865]

To: service@snapfish.com

   

Please read all correspondence regarding this order so that I do not have to repeat myself again. I submitted two requests to service at snapfish.com within a few minutes of each other. The message below is the second message. I have also submitted a refund request.

 

To reiterate, I sent you two rolls of APS film, yet you are charging me for 35 mm film. I have APS film credits. I do not even own a 35 mm camera. Please refund the difference ($5.98) immediately.

 

Sincerely,

Gretel

 

::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::REFUND REQUEST #1::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::

 

--Original Message--

From:            service@snapfish.com

Date:            10/14/04

To:            returns@snapfish.com

Subject:            Photos from APS film you sent to us[#3225404]

 

 

Email address that you use to register:

First Name: Gretel

Last Name:

Daytime Phone:

Product: Photos from APS film you sent to us

Replace or Refund?: Refund

Tell Us What Was Wrong With This Product: Something Else

Comments: Order Number:    9694825

 

You charged me for 35 mm film when I in fact sent you APS film cartridges. I have APS film credits remaining. Please refund me the $5.98 you overcharged me.

 

:::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::: REFUND REQUEST #2 ::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::

 

Date: Sat, 16 Oct 2004 04:08:45 -0700

From: returns@snapfish.com 

Subject: RE:Photos from APS film you sent to us [#3225404]

To: ME

 

Hi Gretel,

 

Thank you for writing us!

 

As per our records we received two 35mm film rolls and one APS roll for development. We have processed the rolls and posted the pictures online.

 

We would like to confirm that the images in your online account are yours.  If that is not correct, please email us immediately.

 

Looking forward hearing from you.

 

Sincerely,

 

Robin

Snapfish Customer Care

 

::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::REFUND REQUEST #3 ::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::

 

Date: Sat, 16 Oct 2004 04:58:01 -0700 (PDT)

From: ME

Subject: RE:Photos from APS film you sent to us [#3225404]

To: returns@snapfish.com

 

   

For the last time, I sent you one order of one roll of APS film and one order of two rolls of APS film.

 

I am writing to confirm that the pictures are indeed mine. The rolls you have developed are APS film, not 35 mm. As a camera user of my entire life, you insult my intelligence with this correspondence. Please except the fact that someone on your end made the mistake.

 

I am very dissappointed with this service. If you do not remove the charges within 2 business days, I will dispute them with my credit card. I cannot believe how rediculous this whole scenario is. Your customer service is extremely lacking.

 

Sincerely,

Gretel

 

::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::REFUND REQUEST #4 ::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::

 

Date: Mon, 18 Oct 2004 16:27:18 -0700

From: service@snapfish.com

Subject: RE:Re: Concerns about my most recent order [#3222865]

To: ME

 

Dear Gretel,

 

Thank you for writing to us.

 

Please note that our records indicate we have only received *2* packages with *3* rolls of film. 

 

Your first package consisted of an APS roll which we received on 10/7/2004 and it was developed and charged.

 

Please find the details for the same below:

Order no. 9647428

Quantity Description Cost per Unit Total Costs  

1 APS single set(s) of prints (up to 27 exp.) 6.99 6.99  

1 [1]credit for APS pre-paid developing -6.99 -6.99 

Subtotal: 0.0      

Shipping: 1.99  

Tax: 0.0  

Total: 1.99  

Amount

Charged: 1.99

 

The other package consisted of 2 rolls(35mm) which we received on 10/11/2004 and we developed and charged it.

 

Please find below the details of this order.

Order no: 9694825

Quantity Description Cost per Unit Total Costs  

2 4x6 single set(s) of prints (up to 27 images) 2.99 5.98 

Subtotal: 5.98      

Shipping: 3.98  

Tax: 0.0  

Total: 9.96  

Amount

Charged: 9.96

 

***If you sent in a type of film that we do not process (110, B&W, slides), we will return it to you in a separate package.  Handling these types of orders is a manual process, so please allow some extra time for your package to arrive.

Please accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience you have experienced.

 

Hopefully, this will clarify all yopur doubts.

 

If you have any additional questions, just reply to this email and we'll be happy to help.

 

Sincerely,

 

Paul

Snapfish Customer Care

 

::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::: LATEST EMAIL ::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::

 

Date: Mon, 18 Oct 2004 16:54:42 -0700 (PDT)

From: ME 

Subject: RE:Re: Concerns about my most recent order [#3222865]

To: service@snapfish.com

 

I will be disputing this order with my credit card. This is the WORST customer service I have ever dealt with. I have lost track of how many requests I have sent for the SAME PROBLEM. It is very simple.

 

My problem concerns order no: 9694825. I sent you 2 rolls of APS film. You claim I sent 35 mm film. You are WRONG. I received my pictures today and even that package has "APS Color 1 ea 4X6" printed on it.

 

How many times must I tell you this? Please refer to the bold section below where I state the same exact thing.

 

Refund me $5.98 immediately.

 

An extremely dissatisfied customer,

Gretel

 

-----

service@snapfish.com wrote:

 

Dear Gretel,

 

Thank you for writing to us.

 

Please note that our records indicate we have only received *2* packages with *3* rolls of film.

 

Your first package consisted of an APS roll which we received on 10/7/2004 and it was developed and charged.

 

Please find the details for the same below:

Order no. 9647428

Quantity Description Cost per Unit Total Costs

1 APS single set(s) of prints (up to 27 exp.) 6.99 6.99

1 [1]credit for APS pre-paid developing -6.99 -6.99

Subtotal: 0.0

Shipping: 1.99

Tax: 0.0

Total: 1.99

Amount

Charged: 1.99

 

The other package consisted of 2 rolls(35mm) which we received on 10/11/2004 and we developed and charged it.

 

Please find below the details of this order.

Order no: 9694825

Quantity Description Cost per Unit Total Costs

2 4x6 single set(s) of prints (up to 27 images) 2.99 5.98

Subtotal: 5.98

Shipping: 3.98

Tax: 0.0

Total: 9.96

Amount

Charged: 9.96

 

***If you sent in a type of film that we do not process (110, B&W, slides), we will return it to you in a separate package. Handling these types of orders is a manual process, so please allow some extra time for your package to arrive.

Please accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience you have experienced.

 

Hopefully, this will clarify all yopur doubts.

 

If you have any additional questions, just reply to this email and we'll be happy to help.

 

Sincerely,

 

Paul

Snapfish Customer Care

 

-----

--Original Message--

From: ME

Date: 10/14/04

To: service@snapfish.com

Subject: RE:Re: Concerns about my most recent order [#3222865]

 

Please read all correspondence regarding this order so that I do not have to repeat myself again. I submitted two requests to service at snapfish.com within a few minutes of each other. The message below is the second message. I have also submitted a refund request.

 

To reiterate, I sent you two rolls of APS film, yet you are charging me for 35 mm film. I have APS film credits. I do not even own a 35 mm camera. Please refund the difference ($5.98) immediately.

 

Sincerely,

Gretel

::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::

You can note that I replied with an earlier response bolded. What the hell is so difficult here?

Subscribe
  • Post a new comment

    Error

    Comments allowed for members only

    Anonymous comments are disabled in this journal

    default userpic

    Your reply will be screened

    Your IP address will be recorded 

  • 32 comments